We Live Books

Book Review: ‘Night Film’ by Marisha Pessl

A page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson, Night Film tells the haunting story of a journalist who becomes obsessed with the mysterious death of a troubled ...

10 Perfect

Book Review: ‘The Flight Attendant’ by Chris Bohjalian

Staci Layne Wilson reviews The Flight Attendant by Chris Bohjalian, a 2018 bestselling thriller that is now a series on HBO Max.

8 Great

Book Review: ‘Final Girls’ by Riley Sager

Final Girls centers on Quincy Carpenter, who 10 years ago as a college student went on vacation to Pine Cottage with five friends and came back alone, the only survivor of a horror movie-scale massacr...

9 Amazing

Book Review: ‘The Outsider’ by Stephen King

The Outsider by Stephen King follows the trail of a heinous killer who is not what he seems.

8 Great

Book Review: ‘Daisy Jones and the Six’ by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Daisy Jones & the Six follows a young, beautiful, talented, 1970s music star who pairs up with The Six, an up-and-coming blues-rock band.

6 Fair

Book Review: ‘Death on the Nile’ by Agatha Christie

Staci Layne Wilson reviews this classic tale which follows Detective Hercule Poirot as he investigates the murder of a young heiress aboard a cruise ship on the Nile River in the 1930s.

8 Great

Book Review: ‘Mexican Gothic’ by Silvia Morena-Garcia

We review Mexican Gothic, a 2020 gothic horror novel by Mexican-Canadian author Silvia Moreno-Garcia. It centers on a young woman investigating her cousin's claims that her husband is trying to murder...

9 Amazing

Book Review: The Woman in the Window by AJ Finn

AJ Finn’s thriller The Woman in the Window was the must-read of 2018—everybody was touting it as a literary Rear Window updated for the modern age. As a fan of Hitchcock and similarly-paced female noi...

8 Great

Book Review: Wiseguy by Nicholas Pileggi

Being a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world.” – Henry Hill, as told to Nicholas Pileggi Instead of covering something new or upcomi...

8 Great

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up