Where To Watch The 5th Annual HCA Film Awards

The 5th Annual HCA Film Awards begin at 7 pm PT on Monday, February 28, 2022. Find out where you can watch the show.

Tonight is the big night for the Hollywood Critics Association, as the 5th Annual HCA Film Awards have arrived. For those intending to watch the ceremony, stay tuned to the video posted above, or follow the link HERE on the HCA YouTube Channel. The ceremony will begin at 7 pm PT on Monday, February 28, 2022. Additionally, the organization will also stream a red-carpet pre-show hosted by HCA members Kiyra Lynn and Rick Hong at 5:15 p.m. PT. Tune in to find out which of these remarkable films will be going home with a trophy. Enjoy hearing from the various members of the HCA, along with many special guests. Plus, the ceremony will be honoring several filmmakers and performers, including Nicolas Cage, Kenneth Branagh, Aunjanue Ellis, Guillermo del Toro, Alice Brooks, and Sniyya Sidney, along with Javier Bardem, who will be receiving the inaugural International Icon Award. So, be ready to tune in for all the excitement tonight!

Below is a complete list of all the nominated films for 2021:

Best Picture

Being the Ricardos




King Richard

Last Night in Soho

Licorice Pizza


The Power of The Dog

tick, tick…Boom!


Best Actor

Andrew Garfield, tick, tick…BOOM!

Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power of The Dog

Nicolas Cage, Pig

Peter Dinklage, Cyrano

Will Smith, King Richard


Best Actress

Emilia Jones, CODA

Jessica Chastain, The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Kristen Stewart, Spencer

Lady Gaga, House of Gucci

Nicole Kidman, Being the Ricardos

Best Supporting Actor

Ciarán Hinds, Belfast

Jamie Dornan, Belfast

Jason Isaacs, Mass

Robin de Jesús, tick, tick…BOOM!

Troy Kotsur, CODA


Best Supporting Actress

Ariana DeBose, West Side Story

Aunjanue Ellis, King Richard

Caitriona Balfe, Belfast

Marlee Matlin, CODA

Ruth Negga, Passing


Best Cast Ensemble



Don’t Look Up

King Richard

The Harder They Fall

Best Director

Denis Villeneuve, Dune

Guillermo del Toro, Nightmare Alley

Jane Campion, The Power of The Dog

Kenneth Branagh, Belfast

Lin-Manuel Miranda, tick, tick…BOOM!

Pablo Larraín, Spencer

Rebecca Hall, Passing

Reinaldo Marcus Green, King Richard

Siân Heder, CODA

Steven Spielberg, West Side Story


Best Original Screenplay

Aaron Sorkin, Being the Ricardos

Edgar Wright and Krysty Wilson-Cairns, Last Night in Soho

Fran Kranz, Mass

Kenneth Branagh, Belfast

Zach Baylin, King Richard


Best Adapted Screenplay

Jane Campion, The Power of The Dog

Maggie Gyllenhaal, The Lost Daughter

Rebecca Hall, Passing

Siân Heder, CODA

Steven Levenson, tick, tick…BOOM!

Best Animated or VSX Performance

Abbi Jacobson, The Mitchells vs. The Machines

Sylvester Stallone, The Suicide Squad

Stephanie Beatriz, Encanto

Jacob Tremblay, Luca

John Leguizamo, Encanto


Best Action Film

No Time to Die


Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

The Harder They Fall

The Suicide Squad


Best Animated Film




The Mitchells vs. The Machines

Raya and The Last Dragon

Best Comedy or Musical


Free Guy

In the Heights

tick, tick…BOOM!

West Side Story


Best Documentary


Summer of Soul

The Rescue

The Sparks Brothers



Best Horror 

A Quiet Place Part II

Fear Street Trilogy

Last Night in Soho


The Night House

Best Indie Film




Shiva Baby



Best International Film

A Hero

Drive My Car



The Worst Person in the World


Best First Feature

Rebecca Hall, Passing

Lin-Manuel Miranda, tick, tick…BOOM!

Fran Kranz, Mass

Maggie Gyllenhaal, The Lost Daughter

Michael Sarnoski, Pig

Best Short Film


Far From The Tree


Robin Robin

Us Again


Best Score

Alexandre Desplat, The French Dispatch

Hans Zimmer, Dune

Jonny Greenwood, Spencer

Jonny Greenwood, The Power of The Dog

Steven Price, Last Night in Soho


Best Original Song

“Be Alive” sung by Beyonce from King Richard

“No Time to Die” sung by Billie Eilish from No Time to Die

“Beyond the Shore” sung by Emilia Jones from CODA

“Down to Joy” sung by Van Morrison from Belfast

“Every Letter” sung by Peter Dinklage, Haley Bennett, and Kelvin Harrison Jr. from Cyrano

Best Cinematography

Andrew Droz Palermo, The Green Knight

Ari Wegner, The Power of The Dog

Claire Mathon, Spencer

Greig Fraser, Dune

Janusz Kamiński, West Side Story


Best Production Design

Adam Stockhausen, The French Dispatch

Guy Hendrix Dyas, Spencer

Marcus Rowland, Last Night in Soho

Patrice Vermette, Dune

Tamara Deverell, Nightmare Alley


Best Film Editing

Andrew Weisblum and Myron I. Kerstein, tick, tick…BOOM!

Joe Walker, Dune

Pamela Martin, King Richard

Paul Machliss, Last Night in Soho

Úna Ní Dhonghaíle, Belfast

Best Stunts

Black Widow


No Time to Die


Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings


Best Costume Design

Bob Morgan and Jacqueline West, Dune

Jacqueline Durran, Spencer

Janty Yates, House of Gucci

Jenny Beavan, Cruella

Odile Dicks-Mireaux, Last Night in Soho


Best Hair & Makeup

Ana Lozano, David Craig Forrest, Kim Santantonio, Kyra Panchenko, Michael Ornelaz, Teressa Hill, Yvonne DePatis Kupka, Being the Ricardos

Carolyn Cousins and Nadia Stacey, Cruella

Donald Mowat, Eva Von Bahr, and Love Larson, Dune

Frederic Aspiras, Jana Carboni, Giuliano Mariano, Göran Lundström, & Sarah Nicole Tanno, House of Gucci

Justin Raleigh, Linda Dowds, and Stephanie Ingram, The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Best Visual Effects

Brian Connor, Gerd Nefzer, Paul Lambert, and Tristan Myles, Dune

Daniele Bigi, Matt Aitken, Neil Corbould, and Stephane Ceretti, Eternals

Bryan Grill, Dan Sudick, Nikos Kalaitzidis, and Swen Gillberg, Free Guy

Christopher Townsend, Dan Oliver, Joe Farrell, and Sean Walker, Shang Chi And The Legend of Ten Rings

Dan Sudick, Guy Williams, Jonathan Fawkner, and Kelvin McIlwain, The Suicide Squad


To learn more about the Hollywood Critics Association, please visit www.HollywoodCriticsAssociation.com.

Written by
We Live Awards is a source for all your awards needs including analysis, interviews, news, predictions, nominations, and winners announcements.

Your Vote

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.