Full Theatrical “Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation” Trailer Released


by Justin Cook

Following the release of a short teaser trailer yesterday, the full theatrical trailer for Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation has hit the web.

Check out the full trailer below:


Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner, Ving Rhames, Rebecca Ferguson, Sean Harris and Alec Baldwin all star in the upcoming installment in the Mission: Impossible franchise. The movie will be the fifth in the series, and comes out close to two decades after the release of the original in 1996.

Christopher McQuarrie, the film’s director, is new to series, although he has worked with Cruise multiple times in the past on projects such as Edge of Tomorrow and Jack Reacher. Cruise has said in the past that he likes getting a different director to helm each Mission: Impossible film, so no director has ever helmed more than one installment in the series. For example, Brian De Palma directed Mission: Impossible, John Woo directed Mission: Impossible II, J.J. Abrams directed Mission: Impossible III and Brad Bird directed Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol.

The trailer teases some of the action we can expect to see in the film when it hits theaters on July 31, 2015 such as motorcycle chases, car flips and explosions.

The stunt which has the most emphasis on it in both the teaser trailer and full trailer, seems to be Ethan Hunt (Cruise) holding on for dear life to the side of a moving airplane, while Benji Dunn (Pegg) desperately tries to open the door to the plane by using his computer.

The use of the Fugees song “Ready or Not” throughout the trailer was also a very nice touch.

The basic plot of the film is described as follows:

“Ethan and team take on their most impossible mission yet, eradicating the Syndicate – an International rogue organization as highly skilled as they are, committed to destroying the IMF.”

Source: MissionImpossible.com

Plot Summary: IMDb

Your Vote

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.