We Live Entertainment

Book Review: “Survive the Night” By Riley Sager

It’s November 1991. Nirvana's in the tape deck, George H. W. Bush is in the White House, and movie-obsessed college student Charlie Jordan is in a car with a man who might be a serial killer.

7 Good

‘The Woman in the Window’ Review: Hitchcock-Lite

Staci Layne Wilson reviews The Woman in the Window, a dramatic adaptation of the international bestselling novel, in which Amy Adams tries to channel James Stewart from Rear Window.

6 Fair

‘The Twelve Lives of Alfred Hitchcock’ Book Review – A Deep Dive into the Master of Suspense

Staci Layne Wilson reviews The Twelve Lives of Alfred Hitchcock: An Anatomy of the Master of Suspense audiobook, read by Qarie Marshall.

10 Perfect

Book Review: “Broken Horses: A Memoir” by Brandi Carlile

In Broken Horses, Brandi Carlile takes readers through the events of her life that shaped her very raw art—from her start at a local singing competition where she performed Elton John’s “Honky Cat” in...

10 Perfect

Book Review: ‘My Best Friend’s Exorcism’ by Grady Hendrix

My Best Friend’s Exorcism is a sly comic novel about demonic possession, friendship, demonic possession, and the 80s – think Heathers meets The Exorcist.

7 Good

Book Review: ‘Night Film’ by Marisha Pessl

A page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson, Night Film tells the haunting story of a journalist who becomes obsessed with the mysterious death of a troubled ...

10 Perfect

Book Review: ‘The Flight Attendant’ by Chris Bohjalian

Staci Layne Wilson reviews The Flight Attendant by Chris Bohjalian, a 2018 bestselling thriller that is now a series on HBO Max.

8 Great

Enter to Win a ‘Boogie’ Prize Pack

The coming-of-age story of Alfred "Boogie" Chin, a basketball phenom living in Queens, New York, who dreams of one day playing in the NBA. While his parents pressure him to focus on earning a scholars...

10 Reasons to Be Excited About the Academy Museum

Take a peek inside the Academy Museum, a treasure trove of art, science, and the magic of cinema.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up